Musical Interlude? (You Ain’t Done Yet)

Musical Interlude? (You Ain’t Done Yet)

Buddha Red

And now for something completely different…

I started writing some songs about 6 months ago, the inspiration came after my band went from a trio to my drummer Perry, and myself. I have about 5 original songs; I’ve playing guitar and singing for years.

So here is just the words to one of my new songs titled: “You Ain’t Done Yet.” The music will be available eventually, and currently it’s in the process of getting more polished.

You Ain’t Done Yet (c) by chris welber

 

Verse:

I’m laughing my time away

Not thinking about what to say

I’m laughing my time away

Thinking about nothing at all

I’m Sit here ‘in in my chair

Got my feet kicked up in the air

I don’t have a care

I’m Sit ‘in and smiling at the world

Chorus

Someone told me  I better get going before yesterday is gone

Someone told me  just keep on flowing I’ll figure out how to move on

Walking down..the road I see..Knowing that.. you’re coming to be

 

Verse Two:

Some people say

You gotta think their way Today

But I say to myself I’m

Sittin and Smiling at the world

When I think about what to do

I’m gonna be happy and be true To myself

When I smile at passers by

It gives me a natural high

 

Chorus

Someone told me  I better get going  before yesterday is gone

Someone told me just keep on flowing I’ll figure out how to move on

Walking down..the road I see..Knowing that..you’re coming to be

 

Keep sitting and smiling at the world!

 

Chris

Leave a Reply

